I like crazy theories, how about you?

leftlinkrightlink

_

        The thin man leaped into his path, trying to block him. There was a flurry of movement punctuated by a loud scream from the thin man. Then the thin man was on the ground clutching his knee, and the other man was retreating into the distance.
        The other members of the group fired at the retreating man, but the distance was too great, and the man was running in an erratic pattern.
        Dominica looked at the stranger. She was a small Asian woman, and appeared to be in her forties. She had short black hair, and was dressed in an expensive suit. Despite the current situation, she seemed remarkably calm.
        “I’m Claire Brooks. I teach here…  I didn’t know anything about the current events. I don’t even know what exactly is happening… Yes, I would like you to explain.”
        “I… see. Have you seen the recent news?”
        “What news, exactly.”
        “About the supposed superhuman abilities.”
        “Ah, yes. I know what you’re talking about.”
        “Good. It seems like a hoax, or a misinformed hysteria, but from what I’ve seen, it’s quite real. Kelvin has some sort of thing like that, wherever he is.”
        “That doesn’t seem likely.”
“I think you have the ability to read minds.”

leftlinkrightlink

_

This entry was posted in Pages.

Leave a Reply

